spiritual nails

My kind, passionate creator
as much as I want
to run to your arms
my shoes are nailed to the floor
but when I look down
there are no shoes
and the many nails are
jagged and rusty with sin
a perfect match for my heart and soul
whose essence leaks through the cracks
and before I can take a step
the boards must be replaced
and the wounds must be
cleansed of the
spiritual infection

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to spiritual nails

  1. kirstyacirs says:

    oooooooh, the imagery is wonderful

Leave a Reply

