Keratin Agents

I sit and pluck my hairs

one by one

and drop them

on the passing travelers

as they rush to board their flights

to Dallas orย  Shanghai or Berlin

or wherever

in hopes that one of them

will meet you

and

I will be close to you again

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Keratin Agents

  1. Robyn Lee says:

    yes- this is a ‘wow’! I was so confused only reading the first half on the “reader’ — and now in it’s entirely – I get it ~ Keratin Agents – brilliant Eric~! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Okay, my dear. This is pretty much my most favorite one ever. You’ve outdone yourself! I big love it.

  3. janineyork says:

    How witty and romantic.

  4. Oh, you’ve really done it this time. Brilliant.

  5. Scriptor Obscura says:

    This is really good.

Leave a Reply

