intention

Compassionately,

I moved a snail from the road to a leaf

now I wonder

did I

Arrogantly,

rob it of part of its life?

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to intention

  1. kirstyacirs says:

    Much thought in few words

  2. Cynthia says:

    Wow. This one really made me pause. Not sure I’ll look at snails the same way again. 😉

  3. your mind is fantastic.

  4. janineyork says:

    Wow. Really great Eric!

  5. …or was there perhaps a snail-kite, in a tree, now deprived of a meal…?

  6. I understand the compassion part. Wow!

  7. You were the new part of the snail’s Life.

Leave a Reply

