her heart

her words drew me in

her eyes held me fast

her mind caught me in it’s glow

but her heart would not let us last

her hands touched my face

her legs clutched my waist

her breath warmed my neck

but her heart would not be fully embraced

her words say goodbye

her eyes tell me “no”

her mind is elsewhere now

but her heart will not let me go

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to her heart

  1. Robyn Lee says:

    Amazing work as is the usual for you Eric.
    hmm… I think the heart is stronger than the mind ~
    and thus, suspect there may be a sequel to
    this piece.
    Love to you ~ RL

Leave a Reply

