asystole

take my eyes first

for they will never again behold her beauty

take my lungs

for they will never again inhale the fragrance of her hair

take my ears

for they will never again hear her sweet song

take my lips

for they will never again taste her kisses

take my hands

for they will never again glide over her delicate hips

take all my organs

for there is no life without her

but take not my heart

let my heart dwell in this eviscerated shell

flat-lined

for the rest of eternity

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to asystole

  1. Peeksi says:

    Amazing…love the style and the emotion

  2. janineyork says:

    From great pain comes great art!! You are living proof of that. I truly love your work.

Leave a Reply

