La Mort d’Amour

Love

The fear of loneliness

Dies

When loneliness is preferable.

Within

Loneliness I find truth.

My

Life can only be lived alone,

Heart

Breaking. Lonely ’til the end.

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to La Mort d’Amour

  1. Chatty Owl says:

    Loneliness is sometimes soothing. It saves one from heartaches of compromises.

  2. janineyork says:

    I feel you Eric. This is a beautiful poem.

  3. janineyork says:

    One more thing, I felt the same way for many years actually. I really preferred it, I recently started sharing a small amount of my time with someone who has changed my mind. He is the only person I can imagine being around in a romantic love capacity. We just “get” each other. It is very easy to write love off after a severe heartbreak, followed by solitude and the safety it gives you. I wrapped my heart in the same safety. I am glad that I gave this person a chance to breach the wall that I had built, and believe me I almost didn’t. I guess I am saying don’t completely give up on sharing your heart and mind with someone. You have an amazing mind and I think someone will put the broken pieces of your heart back together someday. Someone who you can be yourself with, who will appreciate how very special you are. Just keep a little hope, that is all I had. I am so happy sometimes now, but still very scared because of my scars. I am glad I took the chance again. I want you to have the same happiness. Don’t let pain and fear drive you into a solitude that will rob you of a possible love that is boundless. A love that makes you more yourself than you could have imagined. I am finding every day that I am becoming more myself than I knew existed in this heart and soul before. You have such a deep, thoughtful soul that it would be a shame to not find it’s mate to infuse it with love again.

Leave a Reply

