There is no final straw heavy enough

slap me

and I will smile knowing I deserved it

ignore me

and I will wait for your attention

leave me

and I will wait for your return

betray me

and I will forgive you

pluck out my eyes

and I will follow your voice

deafen my ears

and I will follow your scent

ravage my nose

and I will reach for you

cut off my hands

and I will call to you

cut out my tongue

and I will cling to your warmth

pierce my heart

and I will bleed my last drop for you

This is why I must leave you

About Eric Kovach

Spiraling out of control~~~~~~o
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to There is no final straw heavy enough

  1. britpref says:

    Wow, this is astounding! I love it 🙂

  2. potterfan97 says:

    Wow. The title itself is a poem. This is fabulous, Eric. In every possible way.

  3. janineyork says:

    Eric your writing is such an inspiration to me, always moving me and making me feel so amateur. You have such a way of expressing raw emotion so honestly. I always grow and learn from you.

Leave a Reply

